Where was the light? Since long I have been running into this dark tunnel. Stumbling, falling.

Through this journey of time, I have held many a hands, some failing, some high. Today as I sit on my seat of helplessness I find no warmth of the fists. Faces turning away, face turning faces. I stay and wait.

My path has been so uniform since past, those same endings with changed images to part with. Still the walk goes on. May be I see some spark and figure out the way through this dusk of nothingness. For the mighty castle is always hollow within.

May be a smile lit up the dark way, makes the hour sway. I am the midas that turns his gold to metal ironically. Awake here I follow the dark as I say:-

Bury all your secrets in my skin
Come away with innocence and leave me with my sins
The air around me still feels like a cage
And love is just a camouflage for what resembles rage again

 

 

 

